Happy 2012

I spent the first day of the new year at the beach. On January 2nd, I went back to the beach at 6:45 AM and had lots of fun taking pictures of the sunrise. It was a wonderful reboot to the world. I even managed to get the Gardener to come along on that warm morning.

Anything else I have to say is either trite, or silly. I’m artificially glad that at least 2012 is new…a new page in the sketch book… and not 2011, which sucked the wind out of the enjoyment of life for lots of people.  I hope I’ve learned enough not to relive 2011 again and again, ala Groundhog Day. In this “new” world, I keep looking at my photographs from January 2nd on the east coast, and I’m amazed at how beautiful the world looks when I’m not focused on life/work/worry.

Wishing all the best for you, your family, and your life focus in 2012. p.s. Ah, the beach. Perfect.

Flickr Photos

Archives


