So, today I made… more mud pies

Today I managed to have 2 pots “blow out” on the wheel, and got a third gingerly off the wheel intact. We’ll see if it is too stressed from water to actually cohere. I am hoping to get some time during the week to go back to the studio and do some experimenting.
I guess the color in this day’s post is “mud”. 🙂
The Rainbow-shot (sort of like a moonshot over the week) was inspired by Lolly’s Project Spectrum. I’m not sure if she’s still doing the project on Ravelry, but there’s also a Flickr group that gets updated with peoples’ photos.  Thanks, Lolly, for inspiring me to find a corner of my porch that works almost like a lightbox in the early morning.
You might wonder why I didn’t do ROYGBIV. It’s all the fault of Captain Noah and his ark (thank you regional kid’s television).  Now I’m trying to figure out if I want to do another week long project.

Flickr Photos

Archives


