Knitting content: Lana Bambu yarn

Just finished one very large book (a biography of Edith Wharton), followed up by another large book (Blackout by Connie Willis) so I continue to want something simple to knit on, now that book 1 has helped me finish 1 neck wrap, 1 Vanilla Bean cowl, and I believe the end of a pair of socks. I’ve cast on for what I hope will be another small neck warmer using Lana Bambu Yarn from Cascade Yarns. I bought the yarn last time I was at Halcyon Yarns. It’s a lovely mix of 79% wool and 21% viscose from bamboo, and it seems very soft to my hands.

I’m trimming it with a ruffle of Classic Elite Yarns Fresco (61% wool, 30% baby alpaca, 10% angora). I have bad luck with yarn stock, since it “marinates” so long that by the time I discover that I love it…. the yarn company has stopped manufacturing it. In this case, both these yarns are still around, even if the colors I used are out of stock now.

Flickr Photos

Archives


