Daydreaming and autumn

ohhaiMe and the cats are looking forward to Autumn — opening the doors of imagination as the seasons change.

Things I’m thinking about:

  • Soho Smocked Dress by Kristina McGowan. It’s a top down knit (can it be made into a pullover vest or tunic?)
  • Woodblock printmaking or pottery classes (dither, dither)?
  • Will a new color make me love the kitchen again? We’re thinking leaf green with dark green trim.
  • Should I take a class in tile laying, instead of printmaking and pottery?

Autumn is my favorite time of the year, when I’m most inspired by new ideas. It’s probably a result of the first day of school, year after year, sitting at a clean desk with new 2B pencils and a manila pad of paper, waiting with hope that this was the year math would make sense. There’s a crisp in the air, leaves gently start to turn, and I start thinking that this (school)year will be different.

Or, at least, it’s time to look for the last peaches or the first pears and apples for cobbler. The cats are hoping for leaves to chase and days by the fire.

Flickr Photos

Archives


