Have yourself a merry little

havealittle It’s been a whirlwind of a week.

Many family events during the past weekend, and now suddenly it’s Little Christmas Eve, and I’ve spent the night wrapping presents. Jams and other presents have been wrapped up. I need to get the roast ready for Christmas Eve, and we just put up the tree. Jul confekt is on my list of treats to make quickly tomorrow — hopefully I will have time.

I’m already “so behinder” that I don’t think I’ll be posting much. Other than now, to wish you all a very merry Christmas. Put on Meet Me in St. Louis or any other favorite movie, and enjoy the season. I will, now that I’ve successfully escaped any further visits to the mall.

So, how about you? Are you giving out Groundhog’s Day cards like me, or are you efficient and organized? (Anyone else been reading the Yarn Harlot’s progress as she gets ready for the holidays? I too muttered “Oh, the humanity” when I entered the mall, but it wasn’t too bad. Choose a time when there are 3 football games on, and you won’t see too many people in our mall.) No matter which way you get through to the joys of Christmas, sit back, relax, and enjoy some of the wonder of it all. Oh, and try the eggnog. Yum!

 

Flickr Photos

Archives


