Interior thoughts on a knitting project

  1. I wish I had figured out how long the thumbs would be before knitting these mittens.birdinhand-stump
  2. I want to redo the Bird in Hand Mitts again, in a smaller scale (extra small here I come)
  3. I’d love to shorten the fingers and thumbs (but they’ve already felted beyond the ability to tink back).
  4. I wish I had known how great this wool would be — I would have acquired Foxfire Fiber Cormo Silk Alpaca for a hat and cowl.
  5. The colors I used were aster and white.

The wool just gets lovelier as I keep wearing the mittens. And the mittens are the perfect thing to wear on your hands during our deep freeze winters. But if I lived in Wisconsin or Michigan right now –> thrums would be better. They “marinated” in the projects pile since 2010 (started while watching the Olympics). This year, other projects that have been malingering are getting done.

1 Response to “Interior thoughts on a knitting project”

  1. 1 Anne Bonney February 27, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    They are beautiful and we put so much of ourselves – our thoughts, feelings, moods – into a project such as this. Enjoy them!

Comments are currently closed.

Flickr Photos


More Photos


Twitter Updates

Follow me on Twitter


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

