Pausing on a day with frost nipping at my nose

…to note that a local bookshop cafe’ has rosemary hot chocolate. It’s lovely, and was great to find on a raw November day when I had nipped in from my car to pick up a sandwich.

I do wonder how they made it — rosemary simple syrup? Rosemary infused milk and then add the chocolate like in this recipe? Apparently the M Restaurant in Philadelphia makes rosemary hot chocolate, and searching by G**gle provides you with cafes in Portland Oregon that also have it on the menu. For those of you who don’t like hot chocolate, or who live in an environment where hot food isn’t welcome (Bermuda? Aruba? Australia in December?), here’s a recipe for rosemary chocolate ganache with orange.

1 Response to “Pausing on a day with frost nipping at my nose”


  1. 1 anj November 19, 2014 at 11:37 am

    I’ve made rosemary infused milk to make bechemel sauce for a butternut squash lasagna.. so I can see it being used for hot choc


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Archives


